Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Associated Urologists of North Carolina -  - Urology

Associated Urologists of North Carolina

Urologists located in Apex, Cary, Clayton, Clinton, Dunn, Raleigh & Wake Forest, NC

4.84/5 Star Rating
301 total reviews

Associated Urologists of North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 301 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Associated Urologists of North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Taylor was very pleasant and made the experience very pleasant.
Vinnie A.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
This office, along with the other sister offices, are simply too busy to actually help those in need. Most of my visits I didn't even see the doctor...just the assistant. I have to take time off of work to come into the office, but the doctor doesn't have time to see me? I don't even want to talk about my surgery results. Complete waste of time. I'm in a worse position than before the surgery. Must be making a commission off of the number of surgeries, getting people in as fast as he can, make his dollar, not actually caring for the patients that are in need and doing a very poor job, then on to the next. Had a follow-up appointment that was trash, then they require a $60 co pay for the following visit which I would still consider a post-op appointment? I could go on and on. If you need to see a urologist, don't go to any practices in the Raleigh area, you're not important enough to get the treatment you deserve. Drive to a practice further away where you'll get the time and the care you require.
Craig M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
My experience with Associated Urologists of North Carolina, under the care of Dr. Thomas Longo and his Physician Assistant, Chelsea Zurl, has been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I was diagnosed with prostate cancer to my nerve-sparing robotic-assisted radical prostatectomy and beyond, their expertise, compassion, and dedication have been evident every step of the way. Dr. Thomas Longo's reputation as a skilled urologist preceded him, and my initial consultations only reaffirmed his expertise. He took the time to thoroughly explain my diagnosis and treatment options, ensuring that I felt informed and empowered in making critical decisions about my health. His genuine concern for my well-being was evident, and I felt reassured knowing that I was in capable hands. The nerve-sparing robotic-assisted radical prostatectomy performed by Dr. Longo was a testament to his surgical prowess. Not only did he execute the procedure with precision, but he also prioritized preserving nerve function to maximize the likelihood of post-surgery continence and potency. The seamless coordination of the surgical team and the state-of-the-art facilities further underscored the commitment to excellence at AUNC. Throughout my recovery journey, Chelsea played a pivotal role in ensuring continuity of care and addressing any concerns that arose. Her expertise and compassionate demeanor provided much-needed support during a challenging period. From post-operative follow-ups to ongoing rehabilitation, Chelsea's attentiveness and dedication to my recovery were invaluable. What truly sets AUNC apart is their patient-centered approach to care. Dr. Longo and Chelsea prioritize open communication, actively involving patients in their treatment plans and addressing any questions or anxieties with empathy and understanding. Their commitment to holistic healing extends beyond medical intervention, encompassing emotional support and encouragement throughout the recovery process. In conclusion, my experience with AUNC, Dr. Thomas Longo, and Chelsea Zurl PA-C has been overwhelmingly positive. Their unwavering commitment to excellence, coupled with their compassionate approach to patient care, sets a standard of excellence in urological treatment. I am grateful for their expertise and support, which have played a crucial role in my journey towards recovery and renewed health.
Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
Been delaying a vasectomy for over 3 years. Finally decided to pick a provider and happy I chose Dr. Bennet. He and the nurses took care of me, making sure I was prepared and executed the procedure fast and virtually painless. They made sure I was comfortable every step of the way.
Peter J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Had a BPH after shouder surgery, resulting in a prolonged inability to void. Dr Kizer recommended and I had a Prostate Artery Embolization at the end of September, which was ultimately perfectly successful. The doctor and absolutely everyone we encountered at his practise were wonderful! Friendly, answered all our questions, and very kind. Thank you all!
Charles H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
I have been seeing Dr. Tortora for years and have been very pleased with the care I have received. I had an appointment to see him on 09/28/23, but saw a Lady who said she was helping out Dr. Tortora. I told her I thought I had a kidney stone. She thought it to be OAB and gave me drug samples. After taking for 2 weeks I passed a stone and felt great. This was not a good experience for me.
Charles H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
I have been going to Dr. Tortora for years, and have been very pleased with the care I have received
Bobby G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/23
Excellent experience at this first rate practice. Was referred to Associated Urologists of NC due to rising PSA levels. Dr. Neighbors did a great job of collecting appropriate biopsies to determine cancer was present. Referred to Dr. Jalkut for options who went through them in detail. Decided on Robotic removal of prostate. Very successful surgery. Pathology showed no cancer in margins or lympth nodes. Early detection is key (watch those PSA levels and/or symptoms). Thank you Dr. Jalkut and Dr. Neighbors. I appreciate your dedication(and the staff) to patient care!
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Nurse Cera Cornwell in my opinion is the very best nurse I could ask for. She is very professional and friendly at same time. John McGraw
Phyllis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Many thanks to Dr. Kizer and his outstanding staff for the excellent professional care and attention I received during my visits. I'm very impressed with his practice as well as the amazing facilities. I also want to thank Amy Driver, the Imaging Director and her outstanding staff for the excellent care and attention I received.
Cristina V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
I have been a patient for some years now and Dr. Kasper has been amazing. Not only he is thorough with the questions and test but he is honest, positive and has a great bedside manner. The entire practice provides excellent care and service.
Jesse F.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
I was pleased with Dr. Jalkut and the procedure but for over two weeks I have been trying to schedule a drop off for the final evaluation and can't get anyone to give me an appointment. The post procedure documentation says an appointment is required for a drop off but no one will respond or if they do they apparently are incapable of setting up an appointment for the drop off. At one point I was directed to contact the lab directly but they were just as confused about this as I was and said that it needs to come from the office. As the patient this seems like the easiest part of the process but for some reason it is not being done. Very frustrating and still waiting ...
Tammi K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Just had a CR with contrast performed by Taylor and she was great! Cheerful and personable first thing in the morning and extremely gentle and knowledgeable with the IV! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Nancy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Taylor, radiologist, Sarah, nurse, Tonya, reception, and Dr. Baker, the expert physician, were all so kind and knowledgeable. I always feel confident in my care at AUNC. Thank you!
Steven S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
I had a CT Scan today and Taylor did and outstanding job. She always makes the experience seamless and talks you through the process and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the process. I would absolutely recommend both Dr. Jalkut, who is my urologist, and Taylor who performed todays CT Scan. Both are excellent medical professionals.
Tammi K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/23
Taylor in radiology was fantastic! Cheerful, polite and efficient!
Robert J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Heather was very nice and polite as well as competent she said she reach out to Dr Bennett and update me when he decided on a course of action
Robert J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Taylor in X-ray was very competent and polite and nice
J C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Early detection of a malignancy by Dr. Neighbors and successful surgery by Dr. Khera-McRackan are the reason I am able to write this review today. Both Drs. and their staffs are very professional and competent and are highly recommended!
G B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Heather Schaubach, PA was amazing in every way in my stay at Rex. She was full of compassion and had the expertise to place a catheter when four others had failed. She explained everything simply and clearly, even going above and beyond in her counsel about end of life considerations and POAs. She really does treat every patient like family, and has tremendous respect for the elderly. She is a ten-star asset to your practice!